Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 31st, 2016

 

Inside the Book:

 
 
Title: Death in Devon
Author: Ian Sansom
Release Date: May 10, 2016
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Genre: Mystery/Crime
Format: Ebook/Paperback/Hardcover

Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley’s guide to Devon is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals—and murder…

Swanton Morely, the People’s Professor, sets off for Devon to continue his history of England, The County Guides. Morley’s daughter, Miriam, and his assistant, Stephen Sefton, pack up the Lagonda for a trip to the English Riviera.

Morely has been invited to give the Founder’s Day speech at All Souls School in Rousdon. But when the trio arrive they discover that a boy has died in mysterious circumstances. Was it an accident or was it murder?

Join Morely, Sefton, and Miriam on another adventure into the dark heart of 1940s England.

A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, and Charles Todd, there’ll be plenty of murder, mystery, and mayhem to confound.

 photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpgB&N photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png Witness Impulse

Meet the Author:

Ian Sansom is a frequent contributor and critic for The Guardian, The Daily Telegraph, The London Review of Books, and The Spectator and a regular broadcaster on BBC Radio 3 and Radio 4. He is the author of nine books including Paper: An Elegy, and the Mobile Library Series.

 

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: